Win4D.com Forum

Assemblix Homepage Courses Products Support FAQ Contact Tutorial WinTOTO

Go Back   Win4D.com Forum > Win4D Support Forum > Pocket Win4D

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06/05/2009, 12:53 AM
acidwww's Avatar
acidwww acidwww is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pulau 4D
Posts: 18
acidwww is infamous around these parts
Default Can't update database

Last week my pocketwind4d adv suddenly can't update its database.. anything wrong with the server?

I keep getting timeout error/wrong login error. any advice?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06/05/2009, 11:03 AM
kltan's Avatar
kltan kltan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 4,148
kltan still new in analysis.
Default

Shouldn't have any problem. Could it be your PDA internet connection?

Quote:
Originally Posted by acidwww View Post
Last week my pocketwind4d adv suddenly can't update its database.. anything wrong with the server?

I keep getting timeout error/wrong login error. any advice?
__________________
KL Tan
Pls Play Responsibly
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06/05/2009, 10:00 PM
acidwww's Avatar
acidwww acidwww is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pulau 4D
Posts: 18
acidwww is infamous around these parts
Default

I can surf the internet without any problem and i have not change any setting also.. My Currency rates application can update without any problem also. Win4dAdv just can't connect/updates since 29th April Draw.

Any suggestion?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06/05/2009, 10:07 PM
acidwww's Avatar
acidwww acidwww is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pulau 4D
Posts: 18
acidwww is infamous around these parts
Default

Problem fixed.

I tried delete and clear caches in Internet Explorer and somehow it works.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03/01/2010, 10:43 PM
acidwww's Avatar
acidwww acidwww is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pulau 4D
Posts: 18
acidwww is infamous around these parts
Default

I can't update my database again..

Got the same error, keep getting timeout error/wrong login error.

Tired delete and clear caches in Internet Explorer still can't works..

My internet connection on my PDA is working fine..

Pls advice, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04/01/2010, 12:22 AM
kltan's Avatar
kltan kltan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 4,148
kltan still new in analysis.
Default

Sometime, the PDA is behaving not as what we want it to be. I also don't really know why. Do a soft reset on your PDA and try again.
__________________
KL Tan
Pls Play Responsibly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re: Win 4D Advance, No Update at "Search & Analyse". tony883 Win4D Webpage Tools Query 6 16/06/2010 09:37 PM
Mega Toto 6/52 Database darkhorse WinTOTO Feedback and Suggestion 1 22/06/2007 11:44 PM
Result Update Schedule lchungwe Win4D Advance Suggestion 4 10/09/2005 11:36 AM
Win4D Advance Singapore Database kltan Announcements 0 24/07/2005 12:36 AM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2011 Assemblix Technology Pte Ltd. Win4D is a registered trademark.
mySQL php